Transition Workshop

Join the first intensive and interdisciplinary online training course on the ecological transition of cities !

Intensive Masterclass and Design Studio on the Ecological Transition and the Sustainable Development in architecture, planning and landscape architecture. The innovative interdisciplinary learning-by-doing on data, tools and methods on climate mitigation and adaptation.

For professionals, students, scholars, public administrators and the civil society who work on the zero-carbon and resilient buildings, cities and regions.

SETTING & AIMS

The transition is now!

Cities, territories, students, citizens: all are committed to a change in lifestyles, production, mobility, energy and communication to face the climate emergency. Among them, architects, urban planners, engineers, administrators as well as companies aspire to a new future project for the 21st century.

This is why the Fondation Braillard Architectes and its partners are launching the 3rd Transition Workshop to help the new generation understand the scale and methods of the ecological transition, in order to face the challenges to come.

The Transition Workshop 2022 offers a new educational framework aimed at accelerating the transition of cities through design and planning projects. This interdisciplinary course aims to make city professionals aware of sustainable development, develop and transmit design tools and methods for resilient cities, and equip a new generation of professionals to face the climate emergency.

This year’s Transition Workshop focuses on the critical issues of Geneva’s changing landscape.


The ecological transition requires a new approach to the planning and design of time-space sequences. Nature, culture(s) and habitat(s) are emerging as powerful vectors for decarbonisation and resilience of cities and the countryside.

THE WORKSHOP

To best meet these challenges, the Transition Workshop combines two complementary modules:
 
  • Theory Masterclass (from March 10th through July 7th)
    In a new format spread over time, this online course offers a concise introduction to the challenges and the latest theoretical advances and the most recent data on the transition through 4 themes, taught by 21 renowned experts in various fields ranging from urban planning to psychology and engineering.
    Classes will be live but videos will be available in case of absence, as well as if you join the masterclass along the way, or for the tayor-made training.
     
  • Design Studio (July 11th through 22nd)
    Based in Geneva, an international and cross-border metropolis sensitive to environmental issues, the TW22 offers candidates to work as a team on a real site, in collaboration with Geneva’s Canton Department of territory. See +

ADMISSIONS

Find all the application information and module prices on the links below:

Admissions: choose your training module between the theoretical and practical part, or the complete workshop.

Shop: buy one by one or by pack the theoretical lessons, as a free auditor.

If you have any questions, please contact us!

ADMISSIONS

Registration for modules or the full workshop

SHOP

Build your own path among the Theory Masterclass!

Interviews

Discover the Transition Workshop through its actors!

Transition Workshop

Rejoignez la première formation en ligne intensive et interdisciplinaire sur la transition écologique des villes !

Le Transition Workshop propose une Masterclass et un atelier de projet intensifs sur la transition écologique et le développement durable en architecture, urbanisme et paysage. La formation interdisciplinaire innovante et pratique sur les données, les outils et les méthodes pour faire face au réchauffement climatique.
Pour les professionnels, les étudiants, les universitaires, les administrateurs publics et la société civile qui travaillent pour la décarbonation et la résilience des bâtiments, des villes et des territoires.

Contexte & Objectifs

La transition, c’est maintenant !

Villes, territoires, étudiants, citoyens: tous s’engagent à un changement de modes de vie, de production, de mobilité, d’énergie et de communication pour faire face à l’urgence climatique. Parmi eux, architectes, urbanistes, ingénieurs, administrateurs ainsi que les entreprises aspirent à un nouveau projet d’avenir pour le 21e siècle.

C’est pourquoi la Fondation Braillard Architectes et ses partenaires lancent le 3e Transition Workshop afin d’aider la nouvelle génération à appréhender l’échelle et les méthodes de la transition écologique, afin de faire face aux défis à venir.

Le Transition Workshop 2022 (TW22) propose un nouveau cadre éducatif visant à accélérer la transition des villes par le projet. Ce cursus interdisciplinaire veut sensibiliser les professionnels de la ville au développement durable, élaborer et transmettre des outils et méthodes de design pour des villes résilientes, outiller une nouvelle génération de professionnels face à l’urgence climatique.

Cette année, le Transition Workshop met l’accent sur les enjeux critiques du paysage genevois en mutation.

La transition écologique exige une approche nouvelle à l’aménagement et le projet de séquences spatio-temporelles. Nature, culture(s) et habitat(s) se dessinent en tant que puissants vecteurs de décarbonation et de résilience des villes et des campagnes.

Le Workshop

Afin de répondre au mieux à ces défis, le workshop se déroule en deux modules complémentaires:

  • Theory Masterclass (du 10 mars au 7 juillet)
    Dans un nouveau format étalé dans le temps, ce cursus en ligne propose une introduction concise aux enjeux de la transition et les dernières avancées théoriques. Au travers de 4 thématiques, dispensés par 21 experts renommés dans divers domaines – allant de l’urbanisme à la psychologie en passant par l’ingénierie – découvrez les données les plus récentes de la transition.
    Les cours sont en direct mais les vidéos seront disponibles en cas d’absence, ainsi que si vous rejoignez la masterclass en cours de route, ou si vous choisissez les cours à la carte.
  • Design Studio (du 11 au 22 juillet)
    Basé à Genève, métropole internationale et transfrontalière sensible aux enjeux de l’environnement, le TW22 offre aux candidats de travailler en équipe sur un site réel, en collaboration avec le Département du territoire du Canton de Genève. Voir +

Admissions

Retrouvez toutes les formalités et prix sur le lien suivant:

Admissions: choisissez votre formation parmi les modules théorie, pratique, ou le workshop complet.

Shop: choisissez vos cours un à un, ou par pack, en auditeur libre.

Si vous avez des questions, contactez-nous!

ADMISSIONS

Inscriptions pour modules ou workshop complet

SHOP

Composez votre propre parcours théorique

Interviews

Découvrez le Transition Workshop au travers de ses acteurs!